Southern Public Relations Federation Recognition

Each year, SPRF member organizations (ECPRO, PRAL, PRAM, and PRCA) are invited to nominate one outstanding public relations professional for the SPRF Professional Achievement Award. The following PRCA winners went forward to receive the highest award given by SPRF. 

PRCA Recipients of the SPRF Professional Achievement Award
2016 Kristina Hendrix, APR North Alabama Chapter
2011 Jennifer Jenkins, APR Mobile Chapter
2007 Denise D'Oliveira, APR Mobile Chapter
2006 Suzanne Fornaro, APR Mobile Chapter
2005 Michael Tullier, APR East Alabama Chapter
2004 Carol Mann, APR Mobile Chapter
1998 Bill Todd, APR Birmingham Chapter
1997 David C. Rickey, APR Birmingham Chapter
1996 Karla S. Conway, APR Birmingham Chapter
1995 Jamie Palmer, APR West Alabama Chapter


PRCA Recipients of the SPRF Practitioner of the Year Award
renamed in 1995 to the SPRF Professional Achievement Award
1994 Rosemary Blackmon, APR Montgomery Chapter
1991 Peri Widener, APR North Alabama Chapter