The Sharon Heflin Chapter of the Year Award annually recognizes chapter achievements in eight areas critical to a vibrant local PRCA presence:

    1. Accreditation
    2. Chapter Management
    3. Communications
    4. Community Service
    5. Membership
    6. Programs
    7. Projects
    8. PR Education

    Judges use a rating system based on how well the chapter achieved specific goals for the year. Their evaluations are based on the merits of achievements and activities of the chapter as presented. Documentation of activities through narratives, clippings, and photographs allow the judges to make an informed judgment.

    Awards are given for first, second and third place in each individual area, and then a single chapter is selected at PRCA's Chapter of the Year.

    2006 Birmingham

    2007 Mobile

    2008 West Alabama

    2009 Mobile

    2010 Mobile

    2011 West Alabama

    2012 West Alabama

    2013 West Alabama

    2013 West Alabama

    2014 Mobile

    2015 North Alabama

    2016 North Alabama

    2017 Mobile

    2018 North Alabama

    2019 North Alabama

    2020 North Alabama