Sharon Heflin Chapter of the Year Award

    Submission Deadline March 6, 2021


    The Sharon Heflin Chapter of the Year Award annually recognizes chapter achievements in eight areas critical to a vibrant local PRCA presence:

    1. Accreditation
    2. Chapter Management
    3. Communications
    4. Community Service
    5. Membership
    6. Programs
    7. Projects
    8. PR Education

    Judges use a rating system based on how well the chapter achieved specific goals for the year. Their evaluations are based on the merits of achievements and activities of the chapter as presented. Documentation of activities through narratives, clippings, and photographs allow the judges to make an informed judgment.

    Awards are given for first, second, and third place in each individual area, and then a single chapter is selected at PRCA's Chapter of the Year.

    Download the 2021 guidelines, for entering efforts from the year 2020. 

    Questions: Contact VP Awards, Meghan Cochrane, at [email protected], for questions about this year's entry process.